Apology Day

Wed Jan. 22, 2014

Today I offer an apology for anyone that actually reads this blog consistently.  I won’t make excuses, but obviously I haven’t been very good at posting lately.

One of the main reasons I lost motivation is that I didn’t feel anyone was reading or benefiting from me posting about everything I did everyday.  One of my original purposes for attempting a 180 blog is that I thought it would be good for my students to have something to refer back to when they missed class.  I never got the sense they used this tool to their advantage.  Obviously their may be other teachers out there that could gain some benefits from my posts, but again I never received that sense.  If there are some of you out there that like what I was doing and would like me to continue I will, please let me know by commenting below.  

If I don’t have a good response to keep the format I was using I’m going to change things a bit as I begin 2nd semester.  Like most other 180 blogs I’m going to try the “small snapshot” approach .  Most 180s are designed to showcase 1 highlight from the day, not a full story of the day.  I’m going to attempt that starting today, unless again, I get the feeling my previous format was useful to people.

With the scaled back 180 Blog posts I’m going to set a goal for myself to try and post one “full story recap” or more detailed post about something going on in my classroom on my regular blog, iModel iBlog (bradwysocki.wordpress.com), which has suffered this year.

About bradwysocki

I teach high school Chemistry and Physics using Arizona State University's Modeling Method. The school I teach in is Bloomer HS in Northwest Wisconsin. I've been using the Modeling Method for 7 years now and have just recently begun using Standards Based Grading as a way to assess my students learning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Apology Day

  1. Matt Evans says:

    You rock Brad!

Leave a Reply

